Chester-le-Street CE Primary School


Our Staff

Here is a list of our current staff structure and their roles and responsibilities.


 Ms Rachel Butler Headteacher
 Mrs Jill McKay Deputy Headteacher

English Subject Leader

Inclusion manager

Mrs Joanna Ledger Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Kaley Southern Leader Early Years and Key Stage 1

Teaching Staff

Mrs Rebecca Knox Nursery
Mrs Kaley Southern Reception
Mrs Shelby McDermott Year 1
Mrs Julie Stephenson Year 2
Miss Louise Townsend Year 3
Mr Sean Mulligan Year 4
Mr Thomas Howes Year 5
Miss Rebecca Halton Year 5
Mrs Joanna Ledger Year 6
Mrs Joanne Penney Year 6
Mrs Kendel Gilbert Pioneers/Discoverers

Support Staff

Mrs Katie Large   –    Family Liaison and Safeguarding Officer
Miss Emma Jayne Page
Miss Charlotte Blanckley
Mrs Sarah Taylor
Miss Danielle Walton
Miss Caitlin Kemp
Miss Carly Taylor
Mrs Ashley Summerell
Mrs Elizabeth Stephenson
Miss Lauren Gilbert
Miss Kate Clifford
Mrs Janine Welch
Mrs Samantha Burge
Mrs Hayley Coates
Mrs Helen Bancroft
Miss Millie Bond
Mrs Meenu Tiwari
Miss Beth Robson
Mrs Lorraine Brown (Apprentice)

Mrs Nicola Greives (Apprentice)

Mrs Holly Mountford

Miss Tammy Walton

Non-Teaching Staff

Ms Victoria Atkinson School Business Manager
Mrs Hannah Hardy Administration Team (On Maternity)
Mrs Susan Lewis Administration Team
Miss Catharine Revill Administration Team
Mrs Angela Walton Cook (Chartwells) / Breakfast Club
Mrs Patricia Padden Kitchen Assistant (Chartwells)
Mrs Julie Reid Kitchen Assistant (Chartwells)
Miss Caitlin Kemp Breakfast Club
Mrs Holly Mountford After School Club
Mrs Susan Murphy Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant
Miss Lyn Swann Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant
Mrs Gill Logan Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant
Mrs Joanne Henderson Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant
Mrs Charlotte Thompson Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant
Mr Paul Brennan Caretaker
Mr Christopher Lawrence Caretaker
Mrs  Alison Ganning Cleaner
Miss Amanda Irons Cleaner
Mrs Joy Smart Cleaner
Ms Lisa Gleadhill Cleaner

Staff structure updated and correct as of 19th April 2024.